Is College Worth It?

Who sees a problem here?

I talk about minimalism while spending thousands of dollars on a college degree. Why don’t it drop out of school and start learning on line and/or start a design career. First thing’s first, why don’t I take a year off to truly explore my life’s curiosities?

Take a look at this article:

http://www.powells.com/blog/guests/day-2-skip-graduate-school-save-32000-do-this-instead-by-chris-guillebeau/

 I want to do the things on this list. I think living a minimalist lifestyle and reading, for example, go hand in hand. I will make another post about books later. So where do we go from here . . .
– I changed my home page to Wikipedia.com/randomarticle
– I am reading more.
– I am stopping watching so much T.V.
– TED Talks are great, so is NOVA.
Leave a Reply

