Influences.

Leo Babauta is the poster-child for minimalism. I have read his blog, mnmlist throughly and consider many of his ideas as I wonder this place we live in. He has another blog called zenhabits. I have not read the latter as much but what I have seen is good stuff. I’ll revisit that blog to gather more ideas for what to do in my life now. I’ll even link you to the FAQ page on mnmlist. He has given me inspiration to enjoy what I enjoy (what a concept!) and inspiration to fight the evil beast that is consumerism.

Here is another minimalist blog: theminimalists.com

And if you want to get really crazy, here’s a huge list of minimalist blogs.

 

Comedy is an unlikely source of inspiration to me. Bill Maher, George Carlin, and similar left-wing nut jobs can really spit some truth. There are two videos that come to mind when I consider these two minds. Jon Stewart,  Stephen Colbert, Conan O’Brien, Louis CK and pretty much any British comedian (including Ricky Gervais, Stephen Merchant, Karl Pilkington, David Mitchell, and Stephen Fry)  are also very influential to me.

Instead of talking about them, why not watch. . .

George Carlin.

**I’ll add more later**

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

