University vs Real World Art

There are limitations that student artists are held back by. Namely time limitations. Because of due dates, we as students need to find a way to create something original in a very short amount of time. For me, I feel like this project I am undertaking is still in its infancy. I still have a ways to go

Along with extreme lifestyle experiments, I also fancy futile feats of discipline. For example, one day in seventh grade social studies class, I literally stared at the second hand of a clock for ten minutes. Does that matter at all in the grand scheme of things? Of course not. But when you think about it, does anything we ever do matter? I’ll let you answer that for yourself.

Leave a Reply

